So tired….

Standard

Worked a long day, and have to get up at 4 am to work at 5 am, bleh!  I really would like to write right now, but I’m so exhausted.  Work took a good chunk out of me today, despite not having done much compared to other days.

On the bright side of an early shift, I get off at 1:30 pm tomorrow, so maybe I’ll have some time to write then, but we’ll see.  I’ve been pretty busy with work lately and haven’t really had much time with my wife and kids.  Maybe we’ll do something fun and I’ll still have some energy to invest into my writing afterwards.  Okay, time to hit the hay… night.

2 thoughts on “So tired….

  1. Rigpa Dorji

    Hi Justin. I can definitely identify with trying to write while holding down a job. Sometimes the ideas come flooding to mind, but I’m toooo tired to do anything about it. Maybe try using a MP3 recorder? Just a thought. Sometimes if a great idea hits me, but I don’t want to pick up a pen or turn on the computer, I’ll rattle off my ideas into a recorder I keep handy. That way I can revisit the thoughts later. A lot of phones these days also have voice memo apps on them.

    • Hey Rigpa! Thanks for the advice, but I’m almost sure I have an eidetic memory. So, it’s not so much that I can’t remember what to write, I can very rarely find the time to actually write. Things have been getting better lately, but I also have an interview for a second job on Friday, so I can look forward to even less time. YAY!!!! Anywho, thanks for stopping in, and I look forward to possibly hearing from you again.

      Justin

Leave a Reply

